Heimdall’s Garde/Saison 1 update

My mother in law is visiting from Pennsylvania which has delayed brewing plans a little. Only one of three batches I had planend will be completed this week.

Saison number 1 has completely stuck at 1.021. A single bottle’s worth Orval dregs were pitched almost two weeks ago. Today I pitched 500ml of a large starter of The Yeast Bay’s Wallonian Farmhouse. I go on vacation next week and am hoping to see this beer go into bottles when I return. I will brew an identical grist with the rest of my Wallonian Farmhouse starter later this week before I fly to Barcelona on Friday. It’s a bit of a franken-beer now. I will determine if this, or its sequel will go onto blackberries once they both hit a gravity below 1.008.

Leave a Reply

